top of page

I Didn't Know 10 Years Would Lead to This!

Updated: Jan 17, 2019

There is a social media challenge going around that has people posting their profile photos from ten years previous.

So, I decided I wanted to do this challenge because I think it is POWERFUL to stop and reflect on life. I wasn't focused too much on my outward change. Instead, I was interested in pondering my life's ten year journey!


Ten years doesn't seem like that big of a number on paper, but when you line it up in someone's life it can add up to a lot!



Looking back 10 years Facebook
10 Year Challenge

Time has come and gone in a twinkling of an eye and yet it feels like an eternity ago! Do you know what I mean?

Since 2009 I have: 👉 I have had 4 more kids! 👉 I said good bye to another little I will meet someday in heaven. 👉 Had a name change twice! 👉 Helped 2 children enter the USA from Haiti because their lives were constantly in danger. 👉 Had 2 kids airlifted to children's hospitals 👉 Had a 3rd child who was gravely ill from a blocked intestine only to have it misdiagnosed as appendicitis! Yes, they took his appendix out against my wishes and made him sicker! 👉 I dealt with severe personal and family food intolerance for many years. 👉 My husband got severely injured at work and then he was in a bad auto accident. 👉 He then got medically retired at the age of around 38! 👉 In 2012 I got an Essential Oil Kit that changed my life! 👉 In 2015 we went completely debt-free and moved into our recreational vehicle and made it our new home! 👉 I became a CNHC Certified Natural Health Counselor 👉 In 2016 my whole family got healed from all of our food illnesses plus more! 👉 In 2017 I published my first book that made it to a #1 Amazon Best Seller in its category-> Passion. Purpose. Time Management. 👉 In 2017 my husband got off retirement because he got completely healed! 👉 In 2018 I published my second book Fearless Birth and released my birth story short-film, produced by my daughter Bijou. 👉 In December of 2018 I launched Fab & Fit a Total Wellness Ministry helping women get FREE Mind+Body+Spirit! 👉 After 20 years of marriage I feel I received a new husband, a new and improved one! 👉 And now we live on 100 acres where we are building our dream home on nothing but FAITH. 👉 After experiencing a ton of miracles since relocating to Texas we are entering 2019 with the miracles of miracles for our family! To be announced soon!


In the last year I have learned one thing and it is this...


"I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. I know how to be humble, and I know how to prosper. In each and every situation I have learned the secret of being full and of going hungry, of having too much and of having too little." Phil. 4:11-12


When you decide to follow the Yahweh without compromise no matter the cost,

life becomes full of purpose and excitement!


🌺Flowers begin to bloom in the desert and water 💦 pours out from rocks!


How have the last ten years impacted your life?


Instagram

bottom of page